Norfolk Admirals Official Website Norfolk Admirals Official Website



October 8, 2008

Admirals Announce Opening Night Roster

NORFOLK – Today, Norfolk Admirals General Manager Mike Butters announced the team’s roster for Friday night’s season opener against the Hershey Bears at Norfolk Scope Arena.

The roster consists of 28 players: 14 forwards, 11 defensemen and three goaltenders. Below you will find the roster by position and numerical order:

9 Blair Jones
10 Radek Smolenak
11 Bracken Kearns
12 Paul Szczechura
13 Pete Zingoni
14 Juraj Simek
18 Chris Lawrence
19 Justin Keller
21 Wyatt Smith
26 Brandon Segal
27 Brandon Bochenski
28 Zenon Konopka
33 Brady Leavold

2 Matt Smaby
5 Andrew Hutchinson
7 Ty Wishart
8 Jay Rosehill
17 Brent Henley
22 Scott Jackson
25 Andy Rogers
41 Daryl Boyle
43 Justin Fletcher
44 Vladimir Mihalik

31 Karri Ramo
35 Riku Helenius
56 Mike McKenna

Please note that while training camp tryouts Mitch Fadden (forward) and Jeff May (defenseman) are not on the Admirals’ official opening night roster at this time, both are remaining with the Admirals pending details on official contracts.

The 20th season of Admirals hockey officially kicks off on Friday and Saturday at Scope against the Hershey Bears.

To purchase tickets to any Admirals game, you may visit the Scope Box Office weekdays from 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., visit any Ticketmaster outlet, call Ticketmaster at (757) 671-8100 or visit Ticketmaster online at Don’t miss a minute of the action by purchasing your 2008-09 season tickets today. Stop by the Admirals’ Administrative Offices at Scope, call (757) 640-1212 weekdays from 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. or visit anytime!

Home  |   Schedule  |   Tickets  |   Team  |   Press  |   Merchandise  |   Community  |   Sponsor  |   Contact Us

Norfolk Admirals Hockey     201 East Brambleton Ave.   Norfolk, VA 23510   757.640.1212
© 2016 Admirals ECHL Hockey, LLC All rights reserved. Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form.