Norfolk Admirals Official Website Norfolk Admirals Official Website



July 28, 2010

AHL Admirals Tenth Anniversary Teams Announced

Over the past ten years, nearly 300 different players have suited up for the Norfolk Admirals. Over the past month of voting, your voices have been heard and 12 of them have been selected to be members of the Fans’ Choice AHL Admirals Tenth Anniversary Teams.

You chose some of the most prolific shooters, passers, hitters and goaltenders that have skated at Scope since the Admirals joined the American Hockey League in October 2000. Between them there are 2,377 games played, 395 goals, 1,069 points and 102 goaltending victories.

Here are the AHL Admirals Tenth Anniversary First and Second Teams:

Center: Martin St. Pierre
Right Wing: Brandon Bochenski
Left Wing: Quintin Laing
Defensemen: Duncan Keith and Dustin Byfuglien
Goaltender: Michael Leighton

Click here for a description of the members of
the AHL Admirals Tenth Anniversary First Team.

Center: Ajay Baines
Right Wing: Shawn Thornton
Left Wing: Justin Keller
Defensemen: Vladimir Mihalik and James Wisniewski
Goaltender: Dustin Tokarski

Click here for a description of the members of
the AHL Admirals Tenth Anniversary Second Team.

“The Voice of the Admirals” Pete Michaud has seen more Admirals games than anyone. In a new edition of his blog, Pete checks in with his take on the voting. Click here to visit Pete’s blog.

Center:Right Wing:Left Wing:Defense:Goaltender:
Martin St. Pierre (70)Brandon Bochenski (89)Quintin Laing (77)Duncan Keith (92)Michael Leighton (108)
Ajay Baines (55)Shawn Thornton (58)Justin Keller (33)Dustin Byfuglien (29)Dustin Tokarski (35)
Paul Szczechura (21)Casey Hankinson (34)Matt Ellison (12)Vladimir Mihalik (22)Craig Anderson (30)
Blair Jones (20)Brandon Segal (7)Juraj Simek (12)James Wisniewski (20)Corey Crawford (29)
Colin Fraser (8)Carl Corazzini (6)Radek Smolenak (10)Marty Wilford (19)Adam Munro (6)
Mikhail Yakubov (3)Matt Keith (6)Mike Souza (8)Nolan Baumgartner (14)
Brett McLean (1)Mike Peluso (3)Matt Henderson (4)Anton Babchuk (6)
Jason Morgan (1)Pavel Vorobiev (1)Igor Radulov (4)Dmitri Tolkunov (2)

The candidates for each position of the AHL Admirals Tenth Anniversary Team were chosen based on (1) having played at least 80 regular season games with the AHL Admirals and (2) being the top eight point scorers in their position. Goaltenders were selected in order of career wins with the top five candidates chosen. Candidates were then presented in alphabetical order within their respective position lists.

Fans had the opportunity to vote from to June 31 to July 27, 2010 at Each position list was posted for one week and fans could only vote once each week. Fans were also given the opportunity to submit write-in votes via email.

The player with the most votes in each position was named to the AHL Admirals Tenth Anniversary First Team. The player with the second-most votes in each position was named to the AHL Admirals Tenth Anniversary Second Team. The only exception was on defense, where the top two vote-getters were named to the first team and the next two were named to the second team.

Home  |   Schedule  |   Tickets  |   Team  |   Press  |   Merchandise  |   Community  |   Sponsor  |   Contact Us

Norfolk Admirals Hockey     201 East Brambleton Ave.   Norfolk, VA 23510   757.640.1212
© 2016 Admirals ECHL Hockey, LLC All rights reserved. Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form.